Snow Covered Toffee Grahams

Snow Covered Toffee Grahams

You’ve heard of “Makin’ it rain”, I’m gonna make it SNOW up this beezee! Whoa Niki, easy. Sorry, but I love these “snowy” little dudes! And for those of you that noticed, I accidentally posted on Monday morning instead of the usual Tuesday morning. And quite frankly it’s thrown off my whole week. So here I am on Wednesday at 7am, sharing another post to feel “balanced”. My O.C.D. may or may not have gotten worse this year. Thanks Dad, for passing on your anal retentive ways as well. Moving on.

So. I’ve noticed some of you have allergies to nuts and aren’t enjoying my recipes. To that I say, “Go piss up a-“. Just kidding, I love you guys and it bugs me that some of you feel left out. And if you tell anyone that I have a heart and really care about people’s feelings, then you’re outta my club.

Also, I will try and include more nut-less recipes in my holiday baking extravaganza. Or at least options. But the thing is, none of us have an allergy to any foods in my house. Nuts are really good for you, and they’re delicious. And I have a really hard time coming up holiday recipes without them. But for those of you with a nut affliction, don’t forget that you can almost ALWAYS just leave the nuts out of these recipes! Try substituting graham cracker, I’ve heard pretzel, or different cereals (Rice Krispies, Chex) etc for some crunch.

So I decided to basically pour my Easy English Toffee Recipe on top of some honey graham crackers and see if it stuck, literally. They did, and they are DELICIOUS. These are going on the holiday trays folks.

And I must thank you nut-less wonders, for opening my eyes to things other than nuts. I do have more recipes coming out with nuts, just so you know. But just remember to leave them out, or substitute something crunchy. It doesn’t mean you can’t make the recipe! And just a note, I didn’t start loving nuts until I was about 28, so I know you can make these recipes without nuts and have them still be divine. HAHA, I just remembered that I said “Nut Affliction” earlier in this post. (I’m pretty sure that I have A.D.D. too) I am awesome. If you just embrace my weirdness, I’m a lot funnier and easier to love. 😉  Ok onto the Snow Covered Toffee Grahams! ENJOY, my friends!

4 thoughts on “Snow Covered Toffee Grahams

    • I was patiently waiting for your comment, Jetty lol!These are awesome, I made 2 batches yesterday and one of them isn’t making it out of this house alive 😉 Mwa mwa mwaaaa! You’re gonna love them, and I was pleasantly surprised by how quick they are to make! Maybe 15 minutes total cook/prep time? And they’d be so pretty on everyone’s holiday trays! I know I’m “holiday tray” obsessed right now. It’s because my friends and family are pressuring me this year. They’re already wanting their trays! lol

  1. I am one of your nut-less wonder fans but your nut-ful recipes don’t faze me. 🙂 Unless the nuts are central to the recipe I always ignore them and make the recipe without them. 🙂 I’m definitely not ignoring you…just your nuts (hmmmmm, that doesn’t sound right!) On to this recipe. Thank you for thinking nut free thoughts that led you to these toffee grahams! I have made toffee crackers/matzah many times, but it never even occurred to me to try it on grahams! Yum, what an improvement! I love this for a quick,easy, and pretty gift idea! They also make a great cold weather care package treat!!

Leave a Reply

